What is the eligibility criteria for Knowledge Olympiad Exam ?

What is the eligibility criteria for Knowledge Olympiad Exam ?

Hitesh Kumar asked March 3, 2017

1 answer

Sumit Paliwal March 3, 2017

Knowledge Olympiad is designed to access students’ knowledge in Mathematics, Sciences, Social Studies and English.It is an inter-school educational tournament organized by the Eduranet Intellectual Olympiad Foundation in every academic year.

Eligibility : The students studying in Class II to X and studying in any school affiliated to C.B.S.E., I.C.S.E. and S.S.C. boards are eligible for taking this exam.

Syllabus : The Knowledge Olympiad follows the syllabus of I.C.S.E., C.B.S.E. and S.S.C. board and includes the following subjects - 

  • Mathematics
  • Science (Physics, Chemistry, Biology)
  • English
  • Social Studies

Exam Pattern : The Knowledge Olympiad is held in 2 levels i.e Prelims and Finals.  In the Prelims Level students have to appear for the Scholastic Aptitude Test-SAT which is an Objective type of test. This test is designed to assess the students understanding in the Mathematics, Science and Social Studies. The students who scores above cut-off marks in the Prelims are promoted to the finals.
In the finals student appear for Test of Academic Proficiency-TAP which is Subjective type of test. This test is designed to assess the students Application skills in subjects like Mathematics, Science and English.

Selection & Cutoff Marks : The jury of Eduranet Intellectual Olympiad Foundation follows a scientific method to fix/decide the cut-mark on each and every academic year.

Fee : The entry fee for the Knowledge Olympiad is Rs.150/-. This fee is applicable for both the Prelims & Finals. The students has to pay this fee along with the fill in Application Form to the school coordinator to take part into Eduranet Knowledge Olympiad.This fee is not refundable or transferable to any other student.

Divisions : Knowledge Olympiad comprises of different Divisions like A, B, C, D, E and more…The schools that are participating in Eduranet Knowledge Olympiad will be placed in a particular Division that is based on there past performances. For example: if any school is placed in Division B for the current academic year may be promoted to the Division A in the next academic year if they perform well in the current year. The schools which are placed in Division A may be demoted to Division B if they are not performing well in the current academic year.

Awards : The class-wise toppers of Knowledge Olympiad are awarded Medals. The students at first, second and third position recieves Gold, Silver and Bronze medal respectively. Every participant of Knowledge Olympiad will receive Certificate along with Marks memo. The students who fail to reach to the finals will receive Certificate of Participation. 


Please login or Register to Submit Answer